BTS Committee elections

11 May 2011

Members of the British Tunnelling Society (BTS) are voting to fill four vacancies on the BTS Committee, from a list of seven candidates. Results will be announced at the Annual General Meeting on 19 May 2011. The candidates are (in alphabetical order with abbreviated biographies):

Ralph Freeston – Programme Manager in London Underground’s station capacity programme,

David Luetchford – Head for Cable Tunnels with the National Grid & responsible for London Replacement Project,

Helen Nattrass – Member of BTS since late 1970s and Secretary of the All Party Parliamentary Group for Underground Space (APGUS),

Alastair Smith – Leader of Halcrow’s Tunnels Group responsible for Europe, North America, the Middle East & Africa,

Simon Stroud – Regional Associate in the Parsons Brinckerhoff tunnelling group. Has over 20 years experience in the tunnelling industry,

Nicholas Tucker – Senior Project Manager in the Tunnels Division of Mott MacDonald. Has worked most recently on Crossrail and A3 Hindhead Tunnel.

Rod Young – Contracts Manager with Barhale Construction working on a series of NEC Option C schemes within the @One Alliance with Anglian Water.