CATT announces 2017 award of excellence recipients

3 October 2017

Canada - The Centre for Advancement of Trenchless Technologies (CATT) named Chris Macey of Aecom the outstanding contributor to the industry, on Friday.

CATT said Macey is a "trainer, advocate and arguably the leading trenchless expert in North America." He will be the keynote speaker at the CATT AGM on October 11 in Mississauga, giving a presentation titled, “The Engineer’s Duty of Care…The importance of understanding and learning from failure – A Trenchless Perspective.”

The award for the best project goes to Boyne Trunk Sanitary Sewer - Regional Municipality of Halton "in recognition of the magnitude and complexity of the work involved."

The awards will be handed out at the CATT AGM, October 11, Mississauga Grand.